The 2024 Newport SLSC Major Annual Awards are open for nominations now

Newport SLSC’s 2024 Annual Awards Ceremony – “The Bernies”

  • After a huge season, it’s time to nominate your fellow members for our night of nights.
  • Nominations close: at 5 pm, Wednesday, 24 April 2024
  • Announcement of nominee finalists Sunday 28 April 2024
  • Tickets on sale now
  • Where: Royal Motor Yacht Club.
  • When: Saturday, 18 May 2024 – Save the Date!
  • Note: Tickets will be limited (and a small number will be saved for nominees)
  • The Newport SLSC Major Annual Awards are open for nominations now.
    1. Peter Dawson, OAM Best New Member
    2. Tom Guthrie Rookie of the Year
    3. John Holland (Snr) Committee Member of the Year
    4. Hans Trumm, OAM Award for Patrolling Excellence
    5. Paul Stevens Junior Club Member of the Year
    6. Menzies’ Educator of the Year
    7. Club Member of the Year, Michael Hill Memorial Trophy
  • The Board of Surf Sports will provide the nominees for the following three awards:
    1. Competitor of the Year
    2. The Michael King Surf Sports Team of the Year
    3. Surf Sports Official of the Year

Print Friendly, PDF & Email