Newport SLSC’s 2022 major award nominees announced


If you have been nominated, please email a recent high-quality image of yourself to [email protected] ASAP. Thank you for your assistance!

Nipper Chairman’s Award

  • Cara Crawford
  • Alesha Lucey
  • Harrison White

Tim Francis Junior Competitor of the Year

  • Charli Barbour
  • Noah Maggs
  • Alannah Paul
  • Harrison Woodrow

Tom Guthrie Rookie of the Year

  • Jake Clarke
  • Grace Osborne
  • Zach Paul
  • Dean Rogers

Peter Dawson OAM Best New Member

  • Shane Guthrie
  • Ryf Quail
  • Jessica Raimond

John Holland Senior – Committee Member of the Year

  • Rebecca Capell
  • Jess Menzies
  • Jeremy Paul
  • Nick Rogers

Competitor the Year

  • Rebecca Capell
  • Bailey Clues
  • Jake Morris
  • Mitchell Morris
  • Jemma Smith

Michael King Surf Sports Team of the Year

  • Open Men’s Ski Relay
    “The Killer Bees”
Luke Jones, Luke Morrison, Greg Tobin
  • Open Patrol Competition Team
Rebecca Capell, Sam Capell, Travis Cox, Kai Raffles, Phoebe Savage, Guyren Smith
  • Under 17s Male Water Team
Bailey Clues, Anthony Doyle, Conner Maggs, Lee Melbourn, Jake Morris, Mitch Morris

Hans Trumm OAM – Award for Patrolling Excellence

  • Matt Edwards
  • Liam Taurins
  • Andrew Thomson-Ko

Paul Stevens Junior Club Member of the Year

  • Lucinda Bentley
  • Samuel Capell
  • Geordie Smith

Michael Hill Memorial Trophy Club Member of the Year

  • Brendan Capell
  • Matt Edwards
  • Nick Rogers
  • Darren Warrener

Congratulations to all of our nominees!


Discover Vouchers can be redeemed over the counter or call 9470 5913 | Glen Street Theatre