Nutri-Grain Ironman/Ironwoman Series & Super Surf Teams League


See related story >>> Nutri-Grain iron surf Bondi: NSW teen Zach Morris fired up to take on Queenslanders – Newport Surf Life Saving Club (

The Super Surf Teams League

  • The Super Surf Teams League is a festival of team-based surf sports action.
  • Twelve teams representing regions across Australia compete as curtain-raisers for the Nutri-Grain IronMan and IronWoman Series.
  • Comprising of four male and four female pathway athletes, the Super Surf Teams League features Ski, Swim, Board and Beach events, as well as mixed-gender relays.
  • Super Surf Teams League 2022 will be held at North Bondi across three rounds from January 14-16, 2022.
  • Each round will start at 8 am and the overall winner will be decided by a combined point score from each day.
  • The NSW Blues comprise 40 athletes in five teams.
  • Newport has 7 representatives:
    1. Emily Doyle
    2. Jake Morris
    3. Sascha Taurins
    4. Mitch Morris
    5. Bailey Clues
    6. Bailee Radford
    7. Piper Harrison
Find out more