Newport SLSC’s 2020 major award nominees announced

Newport SLSC is proud to announce our nominees in the nine categories of our major annual awards, aka the Bernies! Nominees are selected by a vote of the Executive Committee. The Annual Awards will be held online via our Facebook page and website at 6 pm on Friday, 22 May 2020.

Nipper Chairman’s Award

  • Aron Brennan
  • Harry Capell
  • Scarlett Rowland-Smith

Tim Francis Junior Competitor of the Year

  • Josh Kerr
  • Conner Maggs
  • Lex Raffles

Tom Guthrie Rookie of the Year

  • Anthony Doyle
  • Sam Capell
  • Lex Raffles

Peter Dawson OAM Best New Member

  • Zoe Adam
  • Paul Jacobsen
  • Todd Woods

John Holland Senior – Committee Member of the Year

  • Tanya Chamberland
  • Gary Cook
  • Christine Garnham
  • Bec Jacobsen

Competitor the Year

  • Max Brooks
  • Emily Doyle
  • Kimberley Doyle
  • Jake Morris
  • Mitch Morris
  • Zac Morris
  • Lizzie Welborn

Hans Trumm OAM – Award for Patrolling Excellence

  • Scott Bridges
  • Thomas Doyle
  • Phoebe Savage

Paul Stevens Junior Club Member of the Year

  • Lucinda Bentley
  • Sam Borg
  • Harry Capell
  • Alex Lefevre
  • Zac Morris
  • Braden Newling
  • Kai Raffles
  • Geordie Smith

Michael Hill Memorial Trophy Club Member of the Year

  • Lauren Budd
  • Peter Finch
  • Ellis James
  • Jeremy Paul
  • Phoebe Savage
Congratulations to all of our nominees! Don’t forget to watch on 22 May at 6 pm!

If you have been nominated, please email a recent high quality image of yourself to [email protected] by Friday, 15 May 2020. Thank you for your assistance!